Peace Corps Volunteer

August 31st 2017.


Peace Corps Volunteer Oath

“I, Si-Asar Uri-Biia, do solemnly swear, that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter.

So help me god.”


Peace Corps Volunteer Pledge

“I, Si-Asar Uri-Biia, promise to serve alongside the people of Benin.

I promise to share my culture with an open mind and open heart.

I promise to foster an understanding of the people of Benin, with creativity, cultural sensitivity, and respect.

I will face the challenges of service with patience, humility, and determination.

I will embrace the mission of world peace and friendship for as long as I serve and beyond.

In the proud tradition of Peace Corps legacy, and in the spirit of the Peace Corps family, past, present, past-

I am a Peace Corps Volunteer.”

Picture of me after swearing in:

Picture of the POC volunteers from stage 30A minus one:

Waiting for the ceremony to begin:

Picture of me with the training staff right before leaving for site:

Picture of all the TEFL training staff minus one:

Picture of all the volunteers plus some of the training staff:

Leave a Reply

